Parish Groups

You will find here the many individuals and groups who give generously of their time and talents to support and enhance our parish. If you require any additional contact information please phone the parish office on 02871342303 

Altar Server Coordinators

Priscilla Deane

Karen Tyrell 

Jospehine Dunlop 

Margaret Cradden

Margo Kinnelly

Mary McLaughlin

Parish Hall Malvern Terrace – George McDermott

St Columb’s Adult Choir  Sunday 10:00 am Markus Michel
Immaculate Conception Adult Choir  Sun 12:00 pm Shaun Doherty
Immaculate Conception Folk Group Sun 10:00am Catriona Mc Feely
St. Oliver Plunkett Folk Group Sat 6:00pm Melissa Cooke
St Marys oratory Margaret Cradden

Waterside – Siobhan Carroll

St Mary’s Oratory – Brian McGowan

Immaculate Conception – Deirdre Carlin



JPII Award Group 

Robyn Whitehouse               
Stella Jojo   Fr Chris Ferguson

Eamon McGettigan
John Magee

St. Columb’s Church  – Siobhan Carroll
Immaculate Conception – Tom Mc Dermott
St Mary’s Oratory – Margaret Paitrie

Fr Michael Canny, Mr Sean O’Kane, Miss Claire McDowell, Mr John O’Kane , Mr Brian McGowan

Parish Pastoral Council Eamon McCorry Chairperson
Anne Friel  vice Chairperson
Brian McGowan  Secretary
Stella Jojo
Eamon Boast
Evelyn Ferguson
John McCrystal
Karen Tyrell
Priscilla Deane
Martin McGeady
Fr Michael Canny
Fr Chris Ferguson
Fr Sean O’Donnell
Fr Malachy Gallagher

Robert Glackin & Harry McNulty

Church of Immaculate Conception  Eamon Boast
St Columb’s Church 
St Oliver Plunkett
St Mary’s Oratory    Margaret Paitrie

St. Columb’s Church George McDermott, Leo McCauley, Danny Killen
Immaculate Conception Jude Storey, Willie Gillespie and William McMenamin
St Mary’s Oratory Mrs Maureen Philips
St Oliver Plunkett Michael Dixon


  Angela Quinn and Pam Quiqley

St. Columb’s Church Nora Canning
Immaculate Conception Marie Duddy
St Mary’s Oratory Margaret Cradden
St Oliver Plunkett John Doherty

Religious education for young people
with learning needs –  Margaret Casey

Immaculate Conception Youth Club Trench Road – Robyn Whitehouse